Skip to main content

Creating Possibility in Colorado

There’s a reason Sunflower Bank is one of the top five largest banks headquartered in Colorado.1 As a growing bank with approximately $4 billion in assets2, we can help you make it happen.

Sunflower Bank’s commercial and business banking experts help clients of all specialties and industries meet their goals through capabilities that include SBA lending and structured finance. With our Treasury Management products, services, and expertise, we can help your business achieve efficiencies by streamlining payables and receivables.

Our Business Banking group offers a streamlined approval process for qualified clients seeking a loan of $100K-$3MM. This process is managed locally and is a great fit to meet the needs of many growing Colorado businesses. Through Business Banking, we also offer customized services for the healthcare and professional services industries.

You can find our locations in Denver Metro, the Boulder Valley, and Southern Colorado, and our experienced team has deep expertise in working with clients throughout the state. Sunflower Bank also provides complete personal banking and wealth management3 services with a focus on meeting the needs of business professionals and business owners. In addition, you can benefit from comprehensive home loans available through our Guardian Mortgage division, which is rapidly expanding throughout Colorado and across the country.

Creating Possibility is what we do. Let’s talk about how we can help with your unique situation. Contact the expert that is right for you to start the conversation.

Russel L. Schmucker
Regional President, Denver
303-615-5507
Russ.Schmucker@SunflowerBank.com

Patrick Daly
Market President, Boulder
720-931-5969
Patrick.Daly@SunflowerBank.com

Elaine Shannon
Market President, Broomfield
720-931-5972
Elaine.Shannon@SunflowerBank.com

Don Stroh
Market President, Longmont
303-651-2542
Don.Stroh@SunflowerBank.com

Larry Stringari
Regional President, Southern Colorado
719-269-6380
Larry.Stringari@SunflowerBank.com

Kerrie Bunce
Colorado Business Banking Leader – Medical and Professional Practices
303-615-2704
Kerrie.Bunce@SunflowerBank.com

Dale Algrim
SVP; SBA Lending
303-457-9393
Dale.Algrim@SunflowerBank.com

TJ Kern
SVP, Structured Finance
303-962-8084
TJ.Kern@SunflowerBank.com

Katherine Berke, CFP®
Senior Vice President, Wealth Management Advisor
720-697-7785
Katherine.Berke@SunflowerBank.com

Amanda Phillips-DeSaverio, CFP®
Vice President, Wealth Management Advisor
720-697-7784
Amanda.Phillips@SunflowerBank.com



1 – Source: SNL Financial, 3/31/2018.
2 – As of 6/30/2018.
3 – Investment and insurance products are not a deposit, are not FDIC insured, are not insured by any federal government agency, are not guaranteed by the bank, and may go down in value.

< Back