Russell, Kansas

Sunflower Bank Russell Branch

Russell, Kansas, is located in the Smoky Hills region of the Great Plains; a city with a population of about 4500. We are the county seat of Russell County and the hometown of Senator Bob Dole. Sunflower Bank also serves surrounding communities such as Gorham, Lucas, Luray, Bunker Hill, and Dorrance. Several of the USD 407 schools participate in our ABC program.

Russell Community Bank - Outreach

Sunflower Bank is a proud member of the Russell area Chamber of Commerce as well as Russell Main Street, Inc., a group that stimulates growth for our town. We also support the Russell Food Pantry, Russell Area Community Foundation for the Russell Regional Hospital, Russell County Financial Scholarships, Smoky Hills Public TV, and we are a major sponsor of the VFW Kilroy Golf Tournament. Sunflower Bank is involved with our local Kiwanis, Girl Scouts, Dream Theatre, and TUMC Thrift Store. We hope the next time you’re in our town you’ll stop at Sunflower Bank and say hi!

Banking Services in Russell

  • Coin Counter on site
  • Drive Thru
  • Notary on site
  • Safe Deposit Box