Creating Possibility in Colorado

Black Woman Smiling - Your Business is Your Focus


There’s a reason Sunflower Bank is the third largest bank headquartered in Colorado.1 As a growing bank with approximately $5 billion in assets2, we can help you make it happen.

Sunflower Bank’s commercial and business banking experts help clients of all specialties and industries meet their goals through capabilities that include SBA preferred lending and structured finance. With our Treasury Management products, services, and expertise, we can help your business achieve efficiencies by streamlining payables and receivables.

Our Business Banking group offers a streamlined approval process for qualified clients seeking a loan of $100K-$3MM. This process is managed locally and is a great fit to meet the needs of many growing Colorado businesses. Through Business Banking, we also offer customized services for the healthcare and professional services industries.

With full service locations in Boulder, Broomfield, and Longmont, we have deep local knowledge that extends across the Boulder Valley and into Northern Colorado. Sunflower Bank also provides complete personal banking and wealth management services with a focus on meeting the needs of business professionals and business owners. In addition, you can benefit from comprehensive home loans available through our Guardian Mortgage division, which is rapidly expanding throughout Colorado and across the country.

Creating Possibility is what we do. Let’s talk about how we can help with your unique situation. Contact the expert that is right for you to start the conversation.

Jim Fullerton
Colorado Regional President
303.620.7190
James.Fullerton@SunflowerBank.com

Kurt Sava
Commercial Relationship Manager
303.962.0162
Kurt.Sava@SunflowerBank.com

Mark Talty
Business Banker, Longmont
303.684.3724
Mark.Talty@SunflowerBank.com

Kristina Lailas-Putterman
Business Banker, Boulder
720.931.5973
Kristina.Lailas-Putterman@SunflowerBank.com

Gina Staley
Treasury Management Regional Director
303.831.6716
Gina.Staley@SunflowerBank.com

Jeff Laird
Construction Trades Banking - Senior Vice President and Team Lead
303.962.0163
Jeff.Laird@SunflowerBank.com

Maxine Kary, NMLS# 1468634
Guardian Mortgage Loan Originator
970.302.0048
MaxineKary@gmc-inc.com

1 – Source: SNL Financial, 12/31/2020.
2 – As of 12/31/2020.