Creating Possibility in Denver


We know what it means to build long-term relationships founded on sound principles and trust. That’s what has helped us become the largest bank headquartered in Denver.1 As a growing bank with over $4 billion in assets,2 we’re here to help you achieve your goals through tailored, innovative solutions and local decision-making.

Everything we do is based on our commitment to provide the kind of service and approach to relationships you would expect from a community bank with the full support, sophistication, and infrastructure of a larger institution. We believe in providing the right solutions and tools along with the knowledge that builds confidence in your financial decisions.

Our commercial and business banking experts help customers of all specialties and industries meet their goals through capabilities that include:

Our Business Banking group offers a streamlined approval process for qualified businesses seeking a loan of $250K-$3MM. This program is a great fit to meet the needs of many growing Denver businesses, including healthcare and professional services practices.

With multiple locations throughout the Metro including Golden and Broomfield, we have deep local knowledge that extends across Denver’s commercial and industrial hubs. Sunflower Bank also provides complete personal banking, private banking, and wealth management3 services with a focus on meeting the needs of business professionals and business owners. In addition, we offer comprehensive home loans available through our Guardian Mortgage division, which is rapidly expanding throughout Colorado and across the country.

Creating Possibility is what we do. Let’s talk about how we can help with your unique situation. Contact the expert that is right for you to start the conversation.

Dale Algrim
Market President
303.457.9393
Dale.Algrim@SunflowerBank.com

Kerrie Bunce
Business Banking Leader – Medical and Professional Practices
303.615.2704
Kerrie.Bunce@SunflowerBank.com

Ryan Goral
SBA Business Development Officer
303.831.6725​
Ryan.Goral@SunflowerBank.com

David Harper
Leveraged Finance - Managing Director,
303.962.8686
David.Harper@SunflowerBank.com

Dustin Jacobson 
Asset Based Lending - Managing Director
303.468.0483
Dustin.Jacobson@SunflowerBank.com

Jeff Laird
Construction Trades Banking - Senior Vice President and Team Lead
303.962.0163
Jeff.Laird@SunflowerBank.com

Robert Provencher
Wealth Management3 and Private Banking - Relationship Consultant
720.200.4763
Robert.Provencher@SunflowerBank.com

Gina Staley
Treasury Management Regional Director
303.831.6716
Gina.Staley@SunflowerBank.com

1 As of 3/31/2020, SNL Financial. 2 As 3/31/2020, SNL Financial. 3 Investment and insurance products are not FDIC-insured, are not a deposit or other obligation of, or guaranteed by, the bank or an affiliate of the bank, are not insured by any federal government agency, and are subject to investment risks, including possible loss of the principal amount invested.